Outdoor Camping Gear Business
Stock Included: —
Stock Value: —
Years Est: —
Gross Revenue: —
The outdoor camping equipment market are increasing recreational expenditure, changing lifestyle, and rising participation in outdoor recreational activities. Aging population and early retirement is now driving the industry as early retirement will give people more time for outdoor recreational activities.
There were approx 14800 people in Australia searching for camping stores per month including nearly 4000 per month searching for tents for sale alone. Camping gear is searched over 5000 times per moth.
Please Note: The data shown above is derived solely from the Google search engine and does not consider search data and volume from other search engines.
The camping gear supplies business will become a key supplier of camping gear, equipment and outdoor survival products.
The business owner will be able to supply both consumers and businesses in Australia and various other countries with products both pre-branded and with custom branding and packaging.
Using the search data above, we take the sale price of a typical camping product such as a 2 person tent being $250. Purchasing this directly from our Manufacturer will cost approx $40.00, giving this product a markup of 625%. Therefore, if profit is $210.00 and you converted 0.2% of the 4000+ monthly searches on for tents, your revenue will be $210 x 80 (Sales) = $16800 / month ** Minus Advertising Costs.
** Please keep in mind that any potential earnings or income mentioned is general in nature and dependent on a variety of factors. It is to be used strictly as a guide only.
*** Profit potential also doesn’t include other forms of advertising that can be employed by the owner such as B2B email mailouts, Facebook & Instagram Marketing, Online support groups and more.
There is no need to hold stock the business is currently running on a direct fulfillment basis.
The current store will have 300+ real products. The built in import system provides the potential to expand even further and keep importing products from a marketplace of over 10,000 more products.
The time required per week for this business is very much automated but you will need to spend about3 - 4 hours a week.
The profit margins are typically at least 150 - 300% . Margins are calculated based on value you input into the settings.
The running costs for this business are approx $10 / Month.
Key Features & Inclusions
- Transfer & ownership of domain name
- Custom Designed & Australian Developed Ecommerce Ready Website.
- Long Term Australian Supplier
- Transfer of Hosted Database
- Set up of New Hosting and Transfer
- Excellent Profit Margins on Products
- Ownership of all graphics, banners and logos.
- Facebook Business account
- Instagram Account
- Google Analytics Setup
- Site Speed Optimization
- Multi Currency Converter
- Custom Features such as; Live Chat, SEO Tools & More
- Custom Designed Facebook Promo Adverts & Banners
- Stripe / Afterpay Payment Setup
- Paypal Payment Setup
- Over 50 Hours of Video on Facebook, Instagram + Google Marketing
- Facebook Ad Campaign Setup
- Google Adwords Campaign Setup
- SSL Site Protection for 1 Year
- 1 on 1 Training Sessions
- 12 Months of Business Support
NOTE: This is a new business opportunity so no financials are available. It only needs someone to operate a few hours a week to start making an income.
For more information regarding our business opportunities and to view our past online businesses, please do not hesitate to contact us on 1300 893 487 or visit us online at: http://www.readystartbusiness.com.au.
Property Title Included:
Business Operated from Home:
Broker/Agent ID Number: